Monday, April 28, 2014

Mother's Day Ultimate Body Applicator "It Works!" Giveaway!!!!

 

Welcome to the we Love Mom Blog Hop!
Hosted By: MPM Network Bloggers
  As many of us know, being a mom isn't easy. We all know the name comes with different meaning for all of us - some of us have children, others fur babies, and others being a mother figure for people in their lives. Knowing that being a Mom is such a big deal to all of us, we decided to do something special for all the moms out there! To make Mother's Day even more fun, the MPM Blogging Network has joined together to create this fun hop featuring gifts for mom's everywhere!

Each participating blog below is hosting their very own unique Mother's Day giveaway, featuring all sorts of gifts that are perfect for mom! To increase your chances of getting something fun, make sure to visit all the blogs linked below. Also, don't forget to enter to win our grand prize, A Ninja Ultima Blender!


The We Love Mom Blog Hop ends on 5/11/14 at 11:59 PM. The MPM Blogging Network is not responsible for prize fulfillment and associated bloggers are responsible for their own giveaways. Good luck everyone and happy Mother's Day!
Wrap me Skinny!!
 
Hey moms!  Have you heard of that crazy wrap thing??  Here is your chance to win a free box of the Ultimate Body Aplicator a $99 retail value which includes 4 wraps!!! The Ultimate Body Applicator is a non-woven cloth wrap that has been infused with a powerful, botanically-based formula to deliver maximum tightening, toning, and firming results where applied to the skin.  I won't go into detail about the product because the before and after's speak for themselves.  If you would like more information on the product please inbox me and I would be happy to share.  I am working on another post which will be a complete review and giveaway but I wanted to get this posted for Mother's Day to help one lucky mom begin or continue her journey to being healthy, fit and fine! 
 
Get Bikini Ready Moms!!
My client wrapped once and look at her results!


Win it!!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Good luck everyone and make sure to click the icon for the rest of the giveaways in the We Love Mom Hop!

Monday, January 13, 2014

Mia Mariu Magia Perfume (giveaway)

Disclosure: I got this product as part of an advertorial.


I was recently given a chance to review Mia Mariu's perfume "Magia".  I was not sure what to expect since I am not big on perfume.  When the package arrived I gave the  perfume to my 14 Year old step-daughter to try first.  She frowned her nose as to say what is this. After turning the nozzle away from her and spraying it into the air a few times she said "Ohh wow, I like this, this smells good!  It reminds me of one of my favorite scents that I wear".  Next, it was my turn to try it out and I can honestly say that I simply adore it.  It's light, not to overpowering, with a sweet fruity scent. I wore it to the office a few times and I received several compliments on the fragrance and it actually lasted all day.  

Mia Mariu's description of this romantic scent is spot on! It's a very sexy fragrance and a perfect gift for Valentine's Day. You can purchase directly on the companies website and/or enter my giveaway below. 

Magia (Women’s Fragrance): This deliciously flirtatious fragrance invigorates the senses, creates a mood and sets the scene for unforgettable fun, romance and pleasure. With a medley of juicy strawberry, mandarin, peach and pear that play sweetly atop dewy blooms of jasmine, plum, magnolia and flirty frangipani; makes the perfect playmate and ideal soul mate for smooth and sensual base notes of rich vanilla, musk, tonka bean and warm and enchanting golden amber.

Price: $42.00
Where to Buy:  The Mía Mariú Website
Check out Mía Mariú on Facebook as well as Twitter!

Mía Mariú has 3 fragrances that were recently launched. There will be one winner for this contest, so take a look at the 3 fragrances you can select if you win!
Magia (Women’s Fragrance): This deliciously flirtatious fragrance invigorates the senses, creates a mood and sets the scene for unforgettable fun, romance and pleasure. With a medley of juicy strawberry, mandarin, peach and pear that play sweetly atop dewy blooms of jasmine, plum, magnolia and flirty frangipani; makes the perfect playmate and ideal soul mate for smooth and sensual base notes of rich vanilla, musk, tonka bean and warm and enchanting golden amber.
Caoba (Men’s Fragrance): This rugged, refreshing, strong and sensual fragrance has top notes of citron tonic, violet leaf, dew grass; middle notes are red saffron, crushed nutmeg and fresh vetiver; base notes are creamy sandalwood, vanilla absolute and vintage suede. Caoba’s modern smooth scent creates mystery and sexy confidence.
Acqua (Men’s Fragrance): This clean, cool and refreshing fragrance offers a sophisticated scent with its unique blend of exotic ingredients. Acqua leaves skin aromatically scented with top notes of sliced ginger, star ruby grapefruit and white pepper, middle notes of warm nutmeg, Egyptian jasmine and skin musk while balancing perfectly with bottom notes of Texas white cedar, Haitian vetiver and Bois de Encens. Acqua embodies the essence of masculinity.
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway open to US only.  Must be 18 or older to enter.   I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Thursday, December 26, 2013

Fuss free holidays with Pampers & CVS (giveaway)


This is my first Christmas being a mommy to a busy rambunctious baby girl! 
Her easel quickly became a hiding spot for her! 
As a first time mom I am always looking for tips and tricks to help me save time, money and cut down on the fuss! Because my time is so limited I love one-stop-shop stores that allow me to purchase everything that I need in one big swoop. Thankfully, we have several CVS stores near our home. 



My family has a big party every Christmas Eve where we exchange gifts, laughter and love. CVS helped me with my last minute gift items and I was also able to pick up Pampers and wipes for Brianna. I was even more thrilled with the very affordable prices. A few of the locations near my home are 24hours and this helped with those last minute items that I forgot such as a Visa gift card, tape, batteries and a few extra gift bags!  The convience of CVS really helped to create a memorable fuss free holiday with my family.  
Sassy Mahogany Wife

Giveaway
One lucky reader will win coupons redeemable for a package of Pampers diapers and a container of wipes
Giveaway ends on January 4, 2013. The winner will be chosen using random.org and announced on this post. Entrants must be 18 or older. Winner to be chosen at random. Winner will be notified by email and has 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. See giveaway rules for more information.

I was selected for this opportunity as a member of Clever Girls Collective  and the content and opinions expressed here are all my own.  

Monday, December 2, 2013

Pampers #Swaddlers Celebrating First (Giveaway)



From the moment Brianna was placed in my arms I knew there would be a ton of first memorable moments.  From seeing her first smile, watching her crawl for the first time and those first few steps at just seven months!  Mr and I have and continue to cherish these moments as we watch our little princess grow.

Pampers Swaddlers were placed on her bottom from day 1!  They were so soft and my husband and I couldn't get over the the little indicator line that let us know it was time to change her diaper.  The hospital sent us home with two a month supply of Pampers Swaddlers and they have been our Brand and diaper of choice since then.  Brianna grew very quickly and has recently grown into a size 4.  Imagine my delight when I found out that Pampers Swaddlers are now available through size 5!!  That gave me a little comfort knowing that she would be able to spend a little more time in the softest diaper ever!


Time To Party:

The Twitter Party will take place on December 5th at 9pm EST.
#SwaddlersFirst Twitter Party
When: December 5th at 9pm EST
Prizes include:
3- Celebrating Firsts Gift Packs, ARV ($250), which include:
·       Baby’s First Friend Doudou Bear Plush Doll
·       Baby’s First Tooth and First Curl Treasure Box
·       Baby’s First Words Book
·       Baby’s First Steps Plush Toy
·       $50 Shutterfly Gift Card to celebrate all “firsts” moments
·       Baby’s First Bath Robe
·       Pampers Swaddlers
Grand Prize: Canon EOS Rebel T3 DSLR camera worth $450!
RSVP – SwaddlersFirst
To participate, follow your hosts @DoubleDutyDivas, @BridgetteLA, @CeceliaMecca @AngieKcom @WhatMommiesNeed @RamblingChick, and our sponsor @Pampers.

Giveaway
One lucky reader will win this awesome Pampers Celebrate First Prize Pack!!
  • Baby’s First Friend Doudou Bear Plush Doll
  • Baby’s First Tooth and First Curl Treasure Box
  • Baby’s First Words Book
  • Baby’s First Steps Push Toy
  • Pampers Swaddlers
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway ends on December 14, 2013. The winner will be chosen using random.org and announced on this post. Entrants must be 18 or older. Winner to be chosen at random. Winner will be notified by email and has 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. See giveaway rules for more information.
This review was made possible by Double Duty Divas and Pampers. I was provided the featured product free of charge to facilitate my review, but all opinions are 100% mine.

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Mia Mariu Giveaway

I love being a woman and makeup and beauty products help add to my femininity.  I am super excited to review Mia Mariu today!  I had the opportunity to pick 4 items from their website to try out.  Here is an excerpt taken from their website about the company:
"Mia Mariu is a Dallas based health and beauty social selling company that offers entrepreneurial business opportunities for women.  Our natural health and beauty products are available exclusively through our independent Advisers and online.  Mia offers an innovative approach to social selling and using the power of ecommerce, social networking and personal service behind extraordinary natural health and beauty products. " 
I have been on the market for a smoking hot red lipstick lately so I decided to try the Hydrating Stick Gloss in Granada.  I love the conditioning effect that this product has but the shade that I chose was not the smoking red that I'm looking for.
 
HYDRATING STICK GLOSS: “Our Hydrating Stick Gloss is a revolutionary hydrating product combining color and hydrating gloss in a stick form. Contains Vitamins A, C and E to nourish your lips as well as minerals and anti-oxidants to protect your lips." Retail price $15.00

I love love the lip gloss! It is perfect for everyday use and the shade that I chose is light enough to apply over your favorite lip stick to add shine.

LUMINOUS LIP GLOSS ROMANCE:"Sparkling shine in a vitamin rich hydrating formula gives your lips an irresistible look. Contains Vitamin A, C and E to nourish your lips." Retail price $13


MINERAL EYE SHADOW DUO LUNA DE MIEL: "Made with pure minerals and luxurious color pigments, this formula glides gently on your skin and stays on for hours without smudging, fading or creasing." Retail $18.00 
MINERAL POWDER BRONZER PLAYA CORAL: Our Mineral Bronzers protect and highlight your complexion with a beautiful, sensual tone.  Made with pure minerals and silky shimmery pigments, use it to sun=kiss your face or any other part of your body. Contains Vitamin A, C and E. Retail price $16

My favorite products are the lip gloss in romance and the bronzer!  The lip gloss glides on smooth, it is not sticky and keeps your lips moist which I really need in this bitter weather  in Chicago.  The bronzer gives me a glow and a little goes a long way.  I've added this to my daily routine instead of bare a face or concealer.  It really helps to even out your complexion also.  

Giveaway:
1 winner will receive
The winner can have the color of their choice on each product. A Retail Value of $62! Enter on the rafflecopter below.  Easy entry for all Sassy Wife Facebook fans.  Giveaway ends 2/23/13. The Sponsor is responsible for shipment of this prize.  Open to US residents only





a Rafflecopter giveaway

Tuesday, February 12, 2013

Cara B Naturals Product Review


I recently started looking for hair products for my daughter as her hair texture has started to change.  I wanted something that was light and free of all of those harmful chemicals found in baby products.  My goal as a mommy is to protect my daughter from as many unnecessary chemical interactions as possible.  I want to give her what I was not afforded with my hair and that is the opportunity to allow her hair to grow and reach its full potential and to just be!!  Allow her to love her natural hair texture and to learn how to work with it without processing or using other harmful treatments that damages ethnic hair. 


I noticed Cara B Naturally at my local Walgreens a few times but I was being very frugal and refused to purchase baby shampoo for $10-$12.  I would pick up the bottle, admire it, think about it and then place it back on the shelf.  It did peak my interest so imagine my delight when they reached out to me for this review!!  

I had to show this packaging because it is so beautiful. I love when companies pay attention to details not only with its product but with the minor particulars  that really help create a wonderful experience for the consumer. 


I was gifted the Shampoo/Body WashLeave-In Conditioner / Daily Moisturizer, Body Lotion and the Moisturizing Hair Mist
When I opened the Shampoo I was surprised by the wonderful scent.  For some reason most of the natural products that I have come across are lacking in scent or has an unfamiliar smell, but this actually smells nice and baby friendly. 


 This is what Brianna’s hair looked like after the first Shampoo, Conditioner and leave in mist treatment.  It really helped to define her curls, minimized the frizz and had the appropriate amount of shine to it without looking greasy.  Her hair was left clean, light and it had the cutest little coils.  I must say that I am thoroughly impressed with the products.  Now that I have researched the product ingredients and have had success with it, I will place the shampoo and conditioner in my cart next time instead of placing it back on the shelf!
I love the product!  Look at these well-defined coils on my baby  
Cara B Naturally is a line of natural personal care products for children of ethnically diverse backgrounds.  The company is minority-owned and was founded by two moms who noticed the many chemicals and synthetic ingredients found in everyday baby and children’s products that have been linked to developmental, learning and behavioral issues.  CARA B Naturally products are free of parabens, petrolatum, phthalates, sulfates, mineral oil, artificial fragrances and preservatives. Cara B Naturals products have been awarded the coveted Natural Products Association certification – the only personal care product line specifically formulated for ethnic children to earn such a distinction.

You can purchase Cara B Naturally products at your local Walgreens or directly on their site

Side note: After our use, I recommended the product to my girlfriend because she was looking for something for her 16 month old twin boys.  Their father is at the point where he wants to starting taking them to the Barbershop but their mother thinks it’s another added expense.  Her goal was to find something that will help moisturize the boys hair and keep it tamed to hold off their father from the dreaded “hair cut”.  This was her text message to me  “I LOVE IT!!! Had I had this I would not have ever cut K’s (her 3 year old) hair.

Thursday, February 7, 2013

MPM Birthday Celebration-Ipad 2 Giveaway

i

It’s a MPM Birthday Celebration Event

We are so excited to give you a chance to win an iPad 2!
iPad 2 Specs:
Wifi Color: Black Apple iOS 4, Apple A5 1 GHz. It has 16 GB integrated. 9.7" IPS TFT , LED backlight and Multi-Touch. 802.11 a/b/g/n, Bluetooth 2.1 EDR , 21.2 oz. Camera: Front: 0.7 MP, Back: 0.7 MP
ipad 2

One winner will receive iPad 2 {Wifi, 16GB, Black}!

Giveaway ends March 4th at 11:59pm, open to US and Canadian residents, ages 18+. To enter please use the Rafflecopter form below. Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: I received no compensation for this publication. My opinions are my own and may differ from those of your own. Sassy Wife Reviews is not responsible for sponsor prize shipment. Please contact teri@mompoweredmedia.com with questions or to see your business or blog featured on the next big event!